Posted on January 16, 2016 by By Carol Hartzog Communications

Associates Council

From left, Associates Council vice chairman Chris Evans, treasurer Vandessa Shadix, chairman Steve Taylor and outgoing chairman Steve Sullivan.

Dave SandersLawton’s Steve Taylor with CenterPoint Energy was selected as 2016 chairman of the State Associates Council at the Oklahoma State Home Builders Association’s annual installation banquet at the Skirvin Hilton Hotel in Oklahoma City with approximately 160 in attendance.

Taylor will lead the Associate’s Council along with a slate of offers that include Chris Evans, vice chairman of ProBuild, Oklahoma City; Dave Sanders, secretary (inset photo, right), of Sanders Engineering, Tulsa; and Vanessa Shadix, treasurer, Old Republic Title, Oklahoma City.

Sanders is new to the leadership ladder.

Steve Sullivan, coordinator of Builder & Developer Programs at OG&E in Oklahoma City, was selected as the “Associate of the Year.” Sullivan has been involved in numerous roles, not only with the state association as State Associates Chair for the past year, but also with the Central Oklahoma Home Builders Association, Shawnee and Enid home builder organizations.

He is the first multi-winner of the Associates honor, and the selection is made by his peers.



Share and Enjoy :

Bottom Right Advertisement